Introduce Yourself

Hi. My name is Diane Sommers, current president of The American Rose Society. I live in Wisconsin and currently grow over 250 roses of all classes

7 Likes

My Name is Gerry Mahoney. I am an active member of the Pacific Southwest District for the ARS as well as President of the Rose Society of Glendale in Arizona. My spouse and I grow approximately 120 roses of all classes, and love to share rose knowledge.

6 Likes

My name is Elena Williams and I live in the Pacific Northwest District. I have been growing roses since 1997 and I am now a Master Consulting Rosarian. I really enjoy miniature and miniflora roses but do grow all types of roses.

2 Likes

My name is Jim Beardsley and I live in Minneapolis/St Paul Minnesota area. Iā€™ve been growing roses for 60+ years. My garden contains approximately 100 roses of all types. Iā€™m a Master Consulting Rosarian and Horticulture Judge.

6 Likes

Hello. My name is Jason Capote, I live in New York City and have been growing roses since the age of 9 in 1997. I now have 170 bushes in almost all classes of roses. I am also the editor of the Fragrant Rose and am active in the New York, Yankee, and Penn-Jersey Districts.

5 Likes

Hi Diane,
Carol McRee here. I live in South Carolina. I have grown roses for about 3 decades. I grow mostly minis, floribundas and hybrid teas. I consider myself to be the OGR killer as I have not successfully grown an Old Garden Rose.

3 Likes

HI Gerry - thank you for joining our community!